A graphic claiming that 2018 will have a pretty unique sequence of dates has taken over the internet since it was posted earlier this month, with more than 819,567 shares.

It basically claims 1/1/2018, 2/2/2018, 3/3/2018, etc … will all be on Sundays. That would be pretty cool … but let's think about that logically.

Can't see the post you totally shouldn't share? Click here: http://bit.ly/2BQbVwc

To begin with, New Year's Day is on a Monday. You probably already knew this since that's a week from now.

As for the rest of the dates, well:

2/2/2018: Friday

3/3/2018: Saturday

4/4/2018: Wednesday

5/5/2018: Saturday

6/6/2018: Wednesday

7/7/2018: Saturday

8/8/2018: Wednesday

9/9/2018: Sunday (hey, at least this one's right!)

10/10/2018: Wednesday

11/11/2018: Sunday (hey, at least this one's right too!)

12/12/2018: Wednesday

(You can double check this here: http://bit.ly/2BzDfuz)

Basically, don't believe everything you read on the internet (you can believe this, though). It's unclear if this was a troll post (and 800,000 people are all just sharing it too, for trolling purposes) or people really do just take everything on the internet at face value.

Follow WFMY News 2 on Facebook and Twitter

► Make it easy to keep up to date with more stories like this. Download the WFMY News 2 App now