CHAPEL HILL – The field is set for the North Carolina High School Athletic Association State Baseball Championships, beginning Wednesday, May 10, 2017 and concluding with the four State Championship series on Friday & Saturday, June 2-3.

The field features 64 teams in each of the Association’s four classifications. The first four rounds of the tournament are single elimination at the higher seed, followed by a best-of-three regional series and best-of-three state championship series.

4A West:
McDowell vs. North Davidson
Hopewell vs. SW Guilford
Mallard Creek vs. SE Guilford
Mooresville vs. West Forsyth
Olympic vs. East Forsyth
East Mecklenburg vs. Reagan
Grimsley vs. T.C. Roberson
HP Central vs. Providence
Mt. Tabor vs. Ardrey Kell
Davie County vs. Lake Norman
Glenn vs. Hough
4A East:
Southern Alamance vs. New Hanover
3A West:
Burns vs. Ledford
Asheville vs. Asheboro
SW Randolph vs. Crest
3A East:
Fike vs. Northern Guilford
Southern Nash vs. Rockingham County
West Brunswick vs. Western Alamance
NE Guilford vs. C.B. Aycock
Eastern Guilford vs. Topsail
Eastern Alamance vs. West Carteret
2A West:
Madison vs. Forbush
Lincolnton vs. West Davidson
North Surry vs. Wilkes Central
Maiden vs. Surry Central
Central Academy vs. West Wilkes
Lexington vs. R-S Central
North Wilkes vs. Franklin
2A East:
Greene Central vs. Randleman
Ayden-Grifton vs. Reidsville
Washington vs. Eastern Randolph
North Pitt vs. East Davidson
South Stokes vs. North Brunswick
Wheatmore vs. John A. Holmes
Trinity vs. Roanoke Rapids
1A West:
Blue Ridge Early College vs. East Surry
Andrews vs. Walkertown
Bishop McGuinness vs. East Wilkes
Highland Tech vs. East Montgomery
Queens Grant vs. West Montgomery
Mount Airy vs. Pine Lake Prep
North Stokes vs. Alleghany