Country Music Shines At ACM Awards On WFMY News 2

The stars arrived on the red carpet for the 49th annual Academy of Country Music Awards, which aired live Sunday from the MGM Grand Garden Arena on WFMY News 2.

Country music was flowing throughout the show, co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton. Dierks Bentley will hit the stage with Sheryl Crow for a rendition of "I Hold On," and Brad Paisley will make the national television debut of his new single "River Bank."

Other performers include Bryan, Shelton, Lee Brice, Tim McGraw, Darius Rucker, Rascal Flatts, Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Hunter Hayes, Miranda Lambert, Toby Keith, Justin Moore, Kip Moore, Shakira, George Strait, Keith Urban, The Band Perry, Florida Georgia Line and Lady Antebellum with Stevie Nicks.

Miranda Lambert and George Strait will join forces for a Merle Haggard tribute, and Garth Brooks will present the singer-songwriter with the academy's Crystal Milestone Award.

Lambert and McGraw are the top nominees, with seven bids each. Keith Urban is up for six awards, and Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Kacey Musgraves and Lee Brice are next with five apiece. Florida Georgia Line and Lady Antebellum have four nods.

Nominees for some of the top categories are below. Here are a list of the night's winners: Full List Of ACM Award Winners On WFMY News 2

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan

Miranda Lambert

Blake Shelton

George Strait

Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean

Lee Brice

Luke Bryan

Blake Shelton

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Sheryl Crow

Miranda Lambert

Kacey Musgraves

Taylor Swift

Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Big & Rich

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Love and Theft

Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

Eli Young Band

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

The Band Perry

Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year

"Based on a True Story...," Blake Shelton

"Crash My Party," Luke Bryan

"Here's to the Good Times," Florida Georgia Line

"Same Trailer Different Park," Kacey Musgraves

"Two Lanes of Freedom," Tim McGraw


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment