2010 Champion Rory McIlroy Commits To Wells Fargo Championship

7:40 PM, Apr 9, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Written By Wells Fargo Championship

Charlotte, NC- April 9-Rory McIlroy, winner of the 2010 Wells Fargo Championship and World No.2, committed today to play in the Wells Fargo Championship, scheduled for April 29-May 5.

McIlroy finished second last year, losing in a playoff to Rickie Fowler. Since attending the 2013 Wells Fargo Championship, McIlroy has won three times, including the 2012 PGA Championship, his second major championship title. His victory at the 2010 Wells Fargo Championship was his first PGA TOUR win.

With McIlroy's commitment, the tournament currently has 12 of the top 30 players in the world scheduled to compete.

In addition, McIlroy's commitment means three of golf's current major championship winners are scheduled to compete- 2012 Masters champion Bubba Watson, 2012 U.S. Open champion Webb Simpson and 2012 PGA champion McIlroy.

Wells Fargo Championship

Most Watched Videos