LIVE VIDEO: News 2 at 6 PM    Watch
 

Carolina Panthers Release 2013 Schedule

7:22 PM, Apr 18, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +
  • FILED UNDER

Article Courtesy Carolina Panthers:

CHARLOTTE - The Carolina Panthers will open the 2013 regular season at Bank of America Stadium against the Seattle Seahawks, marking the first time since 2009 the team will play at home in Week 1.

"We are excited to see the 2013 schedule and look forward to opening at home after being on the road to open the season the last two years," says head coach Ron Rivera. "We knew when we saw the opponents at the end of the year, it would be a difficult schedule, but it is a challenge that has our coaches and players excited."

The Panthers will then play the Bills in Buffalo and host the New York Giants before a bye in Week 4.

Carolina's first of two primetime appearance comes in Week 8 on Thursday Night Football. The Panthers will meet a division rival for the first time, traveling to Tampa Bay to play the Buccaneers.

Three weeks later, the Panthers will be featured on Monday Night Football when they host the New England Patriots for Week 11.

The season's final month features five contests, four of which will come against NFC South foes.

PRESEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME NETWORK
Fri. Aug. 9 vs. Chicago Bears Bank of America Stadium 8:00 p.m. Panthers TV
Thu. Aug. 15 at Philadelphia Eagles Lincoln Financial Field 7:00 p.m. Panthers TV
Thu. Aug. 22 at Baltimore Ravens M&T Bank Stadium 8:00 p.m. ESPN
Thu. Aug. 29 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers Bank of America Stadium 7:30 p.m. Panthers TV
REGULAR SEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME NETWORK
Sun. Sept. 8 vs. Seattle Seahawks Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Sept. 15 at Buffalo Bills Ralph Wilson Stadium 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Sept. 22 vs. New York Giants Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Sept. 29 Bye
Sun. Oct. 6 at Arizona Cardinals University of Phoenix Stadium 4:05 p.m. FOX
Sun. Oct. 13 at Minnesota Vikings TCF Bank Stadium 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Oct. 20 vs. St. Louis Rams Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. FOX
Thu. Oct. 24 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Raymond James Stadium 8:25 p.m. NFLN
Sun. Nov. 3 vs. Atlanta Falcons Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Nov. 10 at San Francisco 49ers Candlestick Park 4:05 p.m. FOX
Mon. Nov. 18 vs. New England Patriots Bank of America Stadium 8:40 p.m. ESPN
Sun. Nov. 24 at Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 1 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 8 at New Orleans Saints Mercedes-Benz Superdome 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 15 vs. New York Jets Bank of America Stadium 4:05 p.m. * CBS
Sun. Dec. 22 vs. New Orleans Saints Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 29 at Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome 1:00 p.m. * FOX
* - Subject to flexible scheduling.

Carolina Panthers/ WFMY News 2 Sports

Most Watched Videos