Elon Opens Preseason Football Camp On Monday

10:24 AM, Aug 5, 2013   |    comments
Jason Swepson: Elon Head Football Coach
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +
  • FILED UNDER

Written By Elon Sports Information Dept.

ELON, N.C. -- The third season of Elon football under head coach Jason Swepson will get underway on Monday, August 5 as the Phoenix will hit the practice fields at 3:40 p.m. for the first practice of the season. All of Elon's preseason practices are open to the public.

During the first portion of camp, the Phoenix will be practicing on the fields located behind the Gerald L. Francis Center on the east side of campus. Other practices will be held at both the Hunt and Tucker practice fields and inside Rhodes Stadium.

Preseason camp will conclude with the third of three scrimmages on Friday, August 23.

Elon will open its 2013 campaign with a noon game at Georgia Tech on August 31. Season tickets remain on sale and can be purchased by calling the ticket office at 336-278-6750 or at elonphoenix.com. Tickets for single games, as well as mini-packs, will go on sale on August 5.

2013 Elon Phoenix Preseason Practice Schedule
Mon., Aug. 5 - 3:40 p.m. (Francis)
Tues., Aug. 6 - 3:40 p.m. (Francis)
Wed., Aug. 7 - 3:40 p.m. (Francis)
Thurs., Aug. 8 - 3:40 p.m. (Francis)
Fri., Aug. 9 - 3:40 p.m. (Francis)
Sat., Aug. 10 - 8:25 a.m. (Francis)
Sat., Aug. 10 - 6:10 p.m. (Francis)
Sun., Aug. 11 - 6 p.m. (Scrimmage in Rhodes Stadium)
Tues., Aug. 13 - 8:25 a.m. (Francis)
Tues., Aug. 13 - 6:10 p.m. (Francis)
Wed., Aug. 14 - 3:40 p.m. (Francis)
Thurs., Aug. 15 - 8:25 a.m. (Francis)
Thurs., Aug. 15 - 6:10 p.m. (Francis)
Fri., Aug. 16 - 3:40 p.m. (Francis)
Sat., Aug. 17 - 8:25 a.m. (Francis)
Sat., Aug., 17 - 6:10 p.m. (Scrimmage in Rhodes Stadium)
Mon., Aug. 19 - 8:25 a.m. (Hunt/Tucker)
Mon., Aug. 19 - 6:10 p.m. (Hunt/Tucker)
Tues., Aug. 20 - 3:40 p.m. (Hunt/Tucker)
Wed., Aug. 21 - 8:25 a.m. (Hunt/Tucker)
Wed., Aug. 21 - 6:10 p.m. (Hunt/Tucker)
Thurs., Aug. 22 - 3:40 p.m. (Hunt/Tucker)
Fri., Aug. 23 - 12 p.m. (Scrimmage in Rhodes Stadium)
* Schedule times and locations subject to change

Elon Sports Information Dept.

Most Watched Videos