SPARTANBURG, S.C. — The Carolina Panthers have announced their training camp schedule highlighted by the team's kickoff party on July 25 and Fan Fest on Aug. 2.

The Panthers will return to Wofford College in Spartanburg, South Carolina. Training camp opens July 25 with a kickoff party at Wofford's Gibbs Stadium from 4 to 6:30 p.m. The TopCats, Sir Purr, PurrCussion and the Black & Blue Crew will perform.

Fan Fest will be held at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte. The gates open at 6 p.m. for a team practice, fireworks and laser show. Tickets to Fan Fest are $5 and go on sale beginning Friday, July 12 on Panthers.com

The Panthers and Bills will hold a joint practice on Aug. 13-14, the final two days of camp. 

“The joint practices are an opportunity for us to get some quality work done,” said head coach Ron Rivera. “We’ve done it before and had good success. They are high-intensity workouts and give our players different looks against different people. There is a little bit more of a challenge, especially for the quarterbacks. I’m pretty excited about that.”

Here's the complete training camp schedule - all practices are free and open to the public. Times are subject to change.

Thursday, July 25 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. 

  • Kickoff Party - Wofford’s Gibbs Stadium, 4 p.m.

Friday, July 26 3:10 – 5:10 p.m.

Saturday, July 27 9:25 – 11:30 a.m.

Sunday, July 28 9:25 – 11:30 a.m.

Monday, July 29 9:25 – 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, July 30 no practice

Wednesday, July 31 9:25 – 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 1 9:25 – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 2 7 – 9 p.m. Fan Fest presented by Daimler, Bank of America Stadium, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3 no practice

Sunday, Aug. 4 3:10 – 5:10 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 5 9:25 – 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 9:25 – 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7 no practice

Thursday, Aug. 8 Carolina at Chicago, Soldier Field, 8 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 9 no practice

Saturday, Aug. 10 no practice

Sunday, Aug. 11 3:10 – 5:10 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 12 9:25 – 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 9:25 – 11:30 a.m. Joint Practice with Buffalo Bills

Wednesday, Aug. 14 9:25 – 11:30 a.m. Joint Practice with Buffalo Bills

MORE PANTHERS COVERAGE

Carolina Panthers Officially Moving Across State Lines

Reports: Panthers Sign Gerald McCoy

Panthers players egg coach Ron Rivera for #CrackCancer challenge

Panthers to be Featured on Amazon's 'All or Nothing' Series

Steve Smith, Jake Delhomme Among 2019 Picks For Panthers Hall of Honor

Follow WFMY News 2 on Facebook and Twitter

► Make it easy to keep up to date with more stories like this. Download the WFMY News 2 App: Apple UsersAndroid Users